Summer Assignments
Below you will find the links to our summer assignments. Please click on the link(s) to the corresponding class. 


Math 
Honors Geometry - Freshmen / Sophomores
Teacher: Olivia.Braun@guhsdaz.org


Language Arts

Honors English 1-2 - Freshmen
Teacher: Jennifer.Cannaday.guhsdaz.org

Honors English 3-4 - Sophomores

Teacher: Amber.Gould@guhsdaz.org

AP Language & Composition - Juniors

Teacher: Jennifer.Cannaday@guhsdaz.org

AP Literature & Composition - Seniors
Teacher: Jennifer.Walp@guhsdaz.org


Social Studies
AP World History Instructions - Sophomores

AP World History Maps - Sophomores

AP World History Cornell Notes and Religion Reading - Sophomores

AP World History Chapter 2 - Sophomores

AP World History Second Half of Chapter 2 - Sophomores

AP World History Chapter 3 - Sophomores

Teacher: Amy.Braun@guhsdaz.org

AP US History - Juniors
Teacher: Brandon.Irwin@guhsdaz.org


Science
Honors Chemistry Cover and Letter - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Communication - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Atomic Theory - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Metrics and Dimensional Analysis - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Scientific Notation - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Atomic Structure - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Significant Figures - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Elements - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Atomic Mass and Number Reading - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Atomic Structure Reading - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Atomic Theory Reading - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Metric System Reading - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Uncertainty in Measurement Reading - Sophomores / Juniors

Honors Chemistry Units of Measure Reading - Sophomores / Juniors

Teacher: Melissa.Carlson@guhsdaz.org


Foreign Language
AP Spanish - Juniors / Seniors
Teacher: Ana.CortesHolbert@guhsdaz.org


‚Äč

Summer assignments are due at the end of the 1st week of school. Please see each assignment for specific due date.

If you have further questions, please contact the teacher with the corresponding subject.